FREE MUSIC + BEER: Aslin Tap Takeover, feat. Feel Free + Big Timber Bluegrass + Hollertown

FREE MUSIC + BEER: Aslin Tap Takeover, feat. Feel Free + Big Timber Bluegrass + Hollertown

Fri Apr 20

Doors: 5:00 pm / Show: 7:00 pm


• Full dinner and drink menu available

Aslin Beer Company
Aslin Beer Company

· Triple OrangeStarFish - Triple IPA
· Grovestand - IPA w/ OJ + Vanilla
· How Now Brown Cow - Milk Stout w/ Maple + Coffee
· Awkwardly Sweet - Sour IPA
· Master of Karate - Double IPA
· Orange StarFish - IPA
· Gose with Apricots
+ 1 more tba

Since the inception of Aslin Beer Company, Andrew, Kai, & Richard wanted to create a company that they all would want to work for. They have strived to create a culture that celebrates beer with a passion and depth of knowledge that can’t help but be contagious to our customers. We realize that our beer is not the only product we provide, but a long lasting relationship between our company, employees, and customers. Aslin Beer Company doesn’t take itself too seriously. Any why should we? Beer is fun. It’s for kicking back: vacations, parties, hangouts. Along with the fun and humorous atmosphere, our founders’ have a passion and dedication to create a good product and have a commitment to provide the best beer to all passionate beer drinkers alike. Our company will craft only the highest quality ales, lagers and variants that will help redefine American beer culture, re-educate the consumer palate and revive people’s passion, while using the highest quality ingredients from around the world as well as sourced locally.
Drawing inspiration from the dub side of Bad Brains, the horn-lines of SOJA, and the soulful rhythms of Citizen Cope, FeelFree's music is a culmination of Washington D.C.'s musical and cultural diversity, and stands out for their tasteful guitar work and hard hitting horn section.

In 2004, Andrew Pfeiffer (vocals/guitar/trombone), Evan Hulehan (guitars/vocals/production), and Bryan Frank (drums) first began playing music together while enrolled in George Washington Middle School in Alexandria, VA. After adding Garret Clausen on bass/vocals/saxophone and Colin Cantfil on trumpet in 2010, FeelFree independently produced and released a few songs a year over the course of 2010-2013, helping to build buzz about the group in the Washington D.C. metro area while they finished up school.

After winning Deli Magazine: D.C.’s Emerging Artist of the Month award, the band entered Arlington VA's Inner Ear Studios (where D.C. legends like Fugazi, Minor Threat, Bad Brains, and SOJA crafted their sound) to record their next EP. FeelFree released The Ebb Tide EP in December 2013 at a packed album-release show in Old Town Alexandria, VA. The EP is a beautiful whirlwind of different sounds, influences, and genres. Ranging from the album's huge opening track "The Motions" to the album's closing track, a quiet but soulful acoustic ballad "After the Heatwave”, the band crafted an 8 song album that is simultaneously both upbeat and serene.

"FeelFree, in my opinion, is a perfect example of the sort of gems that the greater Washington D.C. area harbors, and discovering their talent, kinship and carefree approach to an incredible and unique sound, is what led me to approach them for an interview soon after our meeting. The five-piece stirs the cauldron with a reggae beat, funk-rock sound and a jazzy connotation. Pair that with breezy, soul-churning vocals, multi-instrumental talent… and you have yourself a recipe for a breadth of potential."-Karina Verlan, The MELOMANIACS

While the band's lineup has fluctuated slightly in recent years with Bryan Frank and Colin Cantfil departing the group in 2015. FeelFree remains a constant on the mid-Atlantic scene and is currently finishing their next full length studio album, having released three singles off the LP so far,“Fishery” and “Right By Her" arrived in 2016, and "What a Time!" in 2017.
Venue Information:
Union Stage
740 Water Street SW
Washington, DC, 20024